Contentment

I may not have the prettiest face
And the curves to go with it.
I may not be a size zero
Nor have the pear shape

No tiny waist and wide hips
The ones we see on the covers of magazines

Still even with my wobbly bits
I am happy. I have learnt my dress size
Does not translate into joy.
Maybe for a moment I’d be glad to drop dress sizes

The world is truly an interesting place
Where body conversations are had daily. 
She’s beautiful, she’s hot she’s sexy.
When has a particular size defined these things?

Why has having breasts become so important and a measure of beauty?
The creator made us different.

We all don’t have to be a particular size to be beautiful.
And quite frankly some people couldn’t be bothered about being sexy.

I am content with my wobbly bits……..

image

Leave a Reply

